Mobile Year in Review 2011

//Mobile Year in Review 2011

Mobile Year in Review 2011

Video by This animated video takes a rapid-fire tour of key consumer and technology mobile trends in an eventful 2011, highlighting the staggering growth in consumer mobile usage across a dizzying array of applications and social media platforms. Key 2011 highlights include Whopping increase in app creation and downloads: – ONE BILLION apps downloaded worldwide each month – BILLION paid by Apple alone to independent apps developers Surge in use of social media mobile platforms: – 166 PERCENT increase in Facebook Mobile users in the first half of 2011 alone – 103 MILLION wireless tweets were posted each day – ONE BILLION Foursquare check-ins – 26 PHOTOS were made “hipstery” on Instagram every second Ongoing explosion in data traffic: – EIGHT TRILLION texts were sent – up 1.1 trillion from last year – 1800 PERCENT increase in traffic on US networks predicted in just four years Unprecedented competition and choice: – MORE SMARTPHONES purchased than PCs in the United States – MORE WIRELESS SUBSCRIPTIONS than people – TWO BILLION networked mobile devices by 2015 – 4G SERVICES being rolled out by at least six carriers in 2011 alone Massive potential for job creation and economic growth: – 2.4 MILLION American jobs supported by wireless – .5 BILLION investment in US mobile networks by wireless carriers – 500000 JOBS & 0 BILLION to US GDP with additional 500 MHz of additional spectrum

By | 2012-05-19T22:47:18+00:00 May 19th, 2012|Mobile Phones Services|20 Comments

About the Author:


  1. NathanLesher666 May 19, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    thats what i was? wondering lol wtf?

  2. cecileyckqka84I May 19, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    Enjoy the iphone4 TIME! Click here to get your ? iphone4! H74

  3. Ficehdulah May 20, 2012 at 12:11 am


  4. HyPeRQsZzZRaymond May 20, 2012 at 12:30 am

    I think thers not that many comments coz every1 is like? :O

  5. andresuporters May 20, 2012 at 1:08 am

    Caramba!!!! Fiquei arrepiado com? a quantidade de dados!

  6. JimTheCandleMan May 20, 2012 at 1:10 am

    A+? video.

  7. SangreBelleza May 20, 2012 at 1:49 am

    well damn.. im making an App. If a game were birds smacking into stuff is popular? then just about anything can be.

  8. corbett3000 May 20, 2012 at 2:00 am

    It’s joke – like “Mark is so rich he could by a country” and “Greece is so screwed it could be bought? by and individual”.

  9. hellomycating May 20, 2012 at 2:21 am

    There is a lot? of Dubai!

  10. hamdigultekin May 20, 2012 at 2:28 am


  11. tubo222555 May 20, 2012 at 3:14 am

    Wow! I didn’t know Steve Jobs? invented the Android smartphone! Oh wait…

  12. OZZl3 May 20, 2012 at 3:43 am

    “Zuckerberg bough Greece” … what’s? that in reference to??

  13. alishehzadpaul May 20, 2012 at 4:35 am

    Awesome? video….

  14. riff48 May 20, 2012 at 5:11 am

    All of this? is thanks to one man,Steve Jobs.

  15. leider1000 May 20, 2012 at 5:54 am

    there are more subcriptions then? people, that’s just weird

  16. treemoney May 20, 2012 at 6:50 am

    All of this is bad news to me. I’m all? for technology, but not for what it does to society.
    brb crying

  17. Yourczarmine May 20, 2012 at 7:43 am

    I’m sorry Dave, I can’t stop Twittering, Liking, and Linking… I’m even slowing down? my upload rate just to talk to you.

  18. El3mentHD May 20, 2012 at 8:40 am

    Great? video.

  19. jeffreybo28 May 20, 2012 at 8:55 am

    Awesome video?

  20. KathyBecklin May 20, 2012 at 9:33 am

    I remember years ago when we predicted? where we would be today! I’m hoping tech gets better so I don’t need to have 6 devices…2 maybe!

Comments are closed.