The Mobile Marketing Handbook: A Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Dynamic Mobile Marketing Campaigns Reviews

//The Mobile Marketing Handbook: A Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Dynamic Mobile Marketing Campaigns Reviews

The Mobile Marketing Handbook: A Step-by-Step Guide to Creating Dynamic Mobile Marketing Campaigns Reviews

[wpramazon asin=”0910965900″]
[wpramazon asin=”0470616687″]

More Cell Phone Marketing Products

By | 2012-06-15T22:47:38+00:00 June 15th, 2012|Cell Phone Marketing|6 Comments

About the Author:

6 Comments

  1. Frank Salvatore June 15, 2012 at 11:21 pm
    8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Introduction to Mobile Marketing, February 28, 2009
    By 
    Frank Salvatore (Denver, CO) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    If you’re looking to learn about mobile marketing – I highly recommend buying this book, it provides a great introduction to mobile marketing. And where Kim can’t get in depth on certain topics, she provides resources that you can utilize to get more information.

    She provides great information on how to determine if your target demographic aligns well with the mobile crowd and whether or not it is worth pursuing. She provides great demographic hints related to both culture and age that I wasn’t aware of.

    Also, she effectively presents all the different players that need to come into play for a successful mobile marketing campaign – like short code providers, aggregators, text message companies and more. You can’t just start a mobile campaign without having your ducks in a row, and Kim tells you what you need to consider before starting. Although I have created mobile websites in the past, I hadn’t considered all of these factors when it came to effectively marketing a mobile website.

    The only reason I’m giving this boof 4 stars instead of 5 is because I thought it was a bit light on content in some areas – especially related to mobile search. Since this is the area that most interests me I would have liked more insight about pay-per-call, click-to-call, and examples of campaigns that actually had success. I would have liked to have seen screenshots of AdWords for setting up a mobile campaign and how ads look on a mobile browser. I would have liked to have seen the Google mobile search interface – and I am curious why Google mobile search defaults to web results instead of mobile (at least for me). But I do realize that I’m being a bit nitpicky and that in order to do all of this for each content area would have resulted in a 2000 page book.

    Overall, if you’re interested in mobile marketing, I highly recommend this book. While it can’t get into the depth I would like in certain areas, it provides a fantastic jumping off point as well as links to plenty of resources to get the answers that you need.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. K. Burgin June 15, 2012 at 11:23 pm
    9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Lack of extended examples, April 1, 2009
    By 
    K. Burgin (Sydney, Australia) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This book left me wanting a lot more. A volume like this would shine if there were detailed and extended examples of campaigns that worked well, and not so well. Why did some succeed and others fail – that’s what we learn from. There are some short case studies, but nothing goes into detailed and extended metrics or enough ROI information.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Veronica Robbins "Author of 101 Tips for Aspi... June 15, 2012 at 11:24 pm
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Good Book for a Mobile Marketing Beginner, April 20, 2010
    By 
    Veronica Robbins “Author of 101 Tips for Aspi… (Woodland, California USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This is the first book I have read on mobile marketing, and I read it AFTER I started my business’ first mobile marketing campaign. It was very useful in helping me understand the “lay of the land” in the mobile marketing world, explaining the different types of mobile marketing, legal issues, and integrating mobile campaigns with social networking. The online resource guide was very helpful, and even though I bought the book with text messaging marketing in mind, I ended up with a bunch of other ideas that I have since put into practice. My only disappointment was that I wanted even more detail on some topics, but I’m sure that’s because I’m just at the beginning of my journey in this area. I recommend this book to anyone who is even thinking about mobile marketing.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Kevin P. Buccinna "Sweat the small stuff" June 15, 2012 at 11:34 pm
    7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Mobile Marketing “full circle”, December 17, 2010
    By 
    Kevin P. Buccinna “Sweat the small stuff” (Staten Island NY USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Mobile Marketing For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyles Paperback)) (Paperback)

    I have read two other books on this subject, “Mobile Marketing, Finding Your Customers No Matter Where They Are” by Cindy Krum and “The Mobile Marketing Handbook” by Kim Dushinski.
    Both are excellent reads and both compliment each other. But I do suggest that if you are really serious about MM as a business owner or as an entrepreneur wanting to start a MM business for others you need to read “MM for Dummies”. “MM for Dummies” is the newer of the three and, for me, it was the book that brought me “full circle” regarding MM. Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad I read
    the first two but everything about MM started to make sense and I began to “connect the dots” so to speak after reading “MM for Dummies”. I highly recommend this book and good luck in your MM endeavors!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Mary Beth McCabe June 15, 2012 at 11:56 pm
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Don’t Let the Title Fool You!, March 24, 2011
    By 
    Mary Beth McCabe (San Diego) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Mobile Marketing For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyles Paperback)) (Paperback)

    Mobile Marketing is a high level book on Mobile Marketing and in this point in time (2011) not written for a dumb audience. You need to read carefully to get the most out of the material, not just skim the summaries. I spoke to the author, Michael Becker, on the phone about his Mobile Marketing Association, and found him to be very helpful and stimulating. I would recommend this book, not the title of it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Edward L. Peterson June 16, 2012 at 12:56 am
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Resource for Small Business, December 1, 2010
    By 
    Edward L. Peterson (Atlanta, GA USA) –

    This review is from: Mobile Marketing For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyles Paperback)) (Paperback)

    This is the best resource I have found that addresses the basics of all current elements of Mobile Marketing, including: text messaging, APPs, mobile websites, geotargeting, advertising platforms, and social applications.

    This field is in constant motion, but this book is great primer. Start here!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.